Accessibilty Guide.


There is level access:

  • From luggage drop-off  area and ‘parking on the road’ to main entrance.
  • From main entrance to guest accommodation. 
  • Within guest accommodation.
  • In courtyard garden.


  • Main entrance is 30” /  76cm wide with one low step.
  • Breakfast-room is accessible via the main staircase – 11 steps. There is a handrail on the left going up, including a vertical rail on the turn of the stairs at the bottom step.
  • Access into the Garden Pod has one step. 

GUEST ACCOMMODATION – mini apartment with 1 bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and hall area.

  • On the ground floor.
  • All on one level.
  • 4′ / 1.2 meters from main entrance.
  • Unsuitable for wheel-chair access.
  • All internal doors 28” / 71cm wide
  • Low ish ceilings. 
  • Two single beds 3’0 x 6’3 / 90 x 190cm . Also available as a 6’0  wide Super-King.
  • Bedroom has a small table with two dining chairs. 
  • A light ‘Breakfast on a Tray’ is available, brought to your room or served in the Garden Pod on a warm sunny morning. 
  • Bathroom has bath with shower over and two substantial hand-rails.
  • Choice of bedding including non-allergic (please notify alergy information in advance of your stay).
  • We use ‘Norwex’ no-chemical products for laundry and cleaning in the guest accommodation.


    • On first floor – see previous note.
    • Low exposed beam in ceiling.
    • Log burner fire.


    • Parking is available on the road, close to the house. Please request in advance if parking is specifically required on our driveway.
    • Regular 555 Bus service from Lancaster to Keswick via Carnforth and Kendal. Bus stop is 15mins walk from the house.
    • Local pre-book taxi firms available.
    • Local train stations: Carnforth and Oxenholme Lake District. Taxis from/to station must be booked in advance. 
    • Manchester Airport directly accessible by train from local stations. Approximately 1 hour by car.
    • Shop, Post Office and Pub all within easy walking distance in the centre of the village.


        • We are a no smoking / no children/ no pets household.